## LANE COUNTY INDEPENDENT REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE Agenda



August 17, 2021 2:00 – 3:30 p.m.

During the COVID-19 global pandemic, the Independent Redistricting Committee will be hosting their meetings remotely. The Chair will provide the opportunity for speakers during the public comment portion of the meeting. The Chair will ask for your name, unmute your microphone and you will be given a specified amount of time to provide public comment.

Location:

**Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.** Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/215201813

You can also dial in using your phone: United States: +1 (224) 501-3412 - One-touch: <u>tel:+12245013412,,215201813#</u>

Access Code: 215-201-813

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: <u>https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/215201813</u>

<u>Members:</u> Jennifer Waggoner (District 1) Natalie Fisher (District 2) Morgan Munro (District 3) James Torrey (District 4) Tony Corcoran (District 5)

Additional Members to be Selected by IRC

## AGENDA

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Introductions
- 3) Public Comment
- 4) Overview of Lane Code 21.001.001 Description, Composition and Selection of Independent Redistricting Committee Members
- 5) Committee's Process for selecting remaining 10 members plus 3 alternates
- 6) Committee Discussion and Selection